Foundation Board

The Lethbridge Community Foundation is publicly accountable and governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board is appointed by a Committee of Appointers made up of the City of Lethbridge Mayor, Senior Justice of the Court of Queen's Bench resident in Lethbridge, Lethbridge Chamber of Commerce President, Lethbridge and District Trade and Labour Council President, and the County of Lethbridge Reeve. Board members serve a maximum of two, three-year terms.

The Board consists of 12 dedicated Southern Alberta citizens who generously donate their time and expertise. The Board, along with staff and volunteers, round out the Foundation's team of dedicated citizens. Meet the 2003/2004 Board of Directors with Ken Lewis as Chair, and Alastair MacLean as Vice-Chair:

Ken Lewis
Alastair MacLean
Lois GilchristTom Ackerman
Doug Myhre
Doug MacLeod
Anne Raslask
Ingrid Speaker
Eric Hilman
Judy O'Shea

Sandy McKay

Una Ridley

Current appointments are:

Standing Committees

Development Committee: Ingrid Speaker, Chair, Doug Myhre, Judy O'Shea, Mac MacLean, Bruce Milliken, Les Tabot, Adrian Oseen.

Distribution Committee: Lois Gilchrist, Chair, Alastair MacLean, Eric Hillman, Una Ridley, Wayne Krywolt, Barb Cavers, Bruce McKillop.

Investment Committee: Tom Ackerman, Chair, Doug MacLeod, Phil North, David Hughes.

Publicity: Anne Raslask, Chair, Judy O'Shea, Katherine Wasiak, Jone Lindsay, Sandy McKay


Foundation Profile
Foundation Board
Donation Opportunities


Upcoming Events
Application Form
Annual Report

Lethbridge Community Foundation

#407, 740 4th Ave. S. Lethbridge, AB T1J 0N9
phone: (403) 328-5297 fax: (403) 328-6061 email: [email protected]

This site designed and maintained by WOW Communications Corp.Content and update schedule provided by Lethbridge Community Foundation.
Comments or notices regarding this site can be directed to [email protected]
For content questions, contact [email protected] Copyright @ Lethbridge Community Foundation 2000. Last update: October 5, 2005